Are Combos vegan? I get quite often this question. Since this brand is largely known in the US, if you are following a vegan diet you may need to answer, if Combos fits your needs. As you may have heard that despite the fact that Combos contains questionable ingredients, they do seem to contain animal products, making them probably non-vegan. So, let’s find out
By forming a smooth bread-like dough, which is hollowed out into a shaped-tube form by using cutter slices the dough into very small-sized lengths then they baked the snack.
Let’s start with the ingredients, they are made with: Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Dairy Products Solids, Maltodextrin, Modified Corn Starch; Less Than 2% Of Salt, and Cheese Blend (Bakers, Cheddar, Parmesan, and Romano [Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes, Annatto]), Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate), Dextrose, Soy Lecithin, Yeast Extract, Skim Milk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten, Natural Flavor, Colors (Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake), Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Lactose, Sodium Caseinate, Whey.
Are Combos vegan? The answer is no, Combos are not vegan. they contain animal by-products cheese, whey protein, and milk. And other questionable ingredients such as Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, and Palm Oil, All flavors unsuitable for vegans.
HelloVeggie would like to thank you for your awareness and worry about animal-derived components!
feel free to contact us if you have any other doubts or questions about ingredients in any products,
DISCLAIMER! HelloVeggie. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, or products. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.