Are Combos vegetarian?

Are Combos vegetarian? I get quite often this question. Since this brand is largely known in the US, if you are following a vegetarian diet you may need to answer, if Combos fits your needs. As you may have heard that even though Combos contains questionable ingredients, even they do seem to contain dairy products, making them probably vegetarian So, let’s find out

Let’s start with the ingredients, Combos are made of Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Dairy Products Solids, Maltodextrin, Modified Corn Starch; Less Than 2% Of Salt, Bakers, Cheddar, Parmesan, and Romano Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes, Annatto, Leavening, Dextrose, Soy Lecithin, Yeast Extract, Skim Milk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten, Natural Flavor, Colors (Yellow 5, 6, and Blue 1 Lake), Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Lactose, Sodium Caseinate, Whey.

Are Combos vegetarian? The answer is Yes, Combos are vegetarian. Even they contain animal by-products such as cheese, whey protein, and milk (as we all know vegetarians can consume dairy products). They contain also other questionable ingredients such as Natural Flavors, Citric Acid, and Palm Oil, these are slightly controversial among vegetarians if you’re a new vegetarian you wouldn’t worry about it until you’re more comfortable with the diet.


Related Posts


Sources


HelloVeggie would like to thank you for your awareness and worry about animal-derived components!

feel free to contact us if you have any other doubts or questions about ingredients in any products,


DISCLAIMER! HelloVeggie. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, or products. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.