Is Metamucil Vegan?

Is Metamucil Vegan? I get this question quite often because this Fiber supplement is the most popular known in the USA. Metamucil has Several health benefits of fiber including restoring normal BOWEL function and preventing constipation. Because fiber-rich meals include vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients that supplements lack, eating is the best method to get fiber. However, fiber supplements can help a person meet the daily necessary amount.

First, let’s give a brief description – Metamucil is a fiber supplement. Presented by Searle and company, in its initial years, Metamucil achieved sporadic drug-store distribution as a “behind the counter” brand.

The Metamucil ingredients are: Psyllium Husk, Maltodextrin, Gelatin, Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Fructose, Inulin, Brown Sugar, Corn Oil

Is Metamucil vegan? the answer is Yes, All Metamucil Flavors are vegan except for one Flavor which is Metamucil Capsule, which isn’t vegan it contains Animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin. So, as a vegan, all flavors are suitable for you except Metamucil Capsules which are unsuitable.


Related Posts


Sources


HELLOVEGGIE

HelloVeggie would like to thank you for your awareness and worry about animal-derived components!

feel free to contact us if you have any other doubts or questions about the ingredients in any products.


DISCLAIMER! HelloVeggie. disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, or products. Although we make every effort to assure the authenticity of our material, we cannot make any promises. We work hard to give you useful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health.